Quantcast

Top Stories in Riddle of the Day

Back Forward

Riddle of the Day: Answer Archive

By WEEK Creative Services

October 25, 2011 Updated Aug 28, 2015 at 3:46 AM CDT

 

 

 

                                                               

Daybreak Riddle Archive

You can either send your riddle guess to daybreak@hoinews.com or you can click below.

Don't forget to send your full name, mailing address and e-mail address.

Submit Your Answer Online!

Friday, August 28

Language: Out of the following Spanish words, pick the one that, when translated to English, is NOT a color.  -Rojo -Blanco -Verde -Reloj

Answer: ?

Thursday, August 27

Science: Which of the following is the smallest?  -Electron -Atom -Proton -Neutron -Cell

Answer: Electron

Wednesday, August 26

History: World War II started in which year?

Answer: 1939

Tuesday, August 25

Math: If 2x + 10x - 4 = 20   What does x equal?

Answer: x=2

Monday, August 24

Language: "The pillow was as soft as a cloud as she rested her head upon it." is an example of what type of figurative language?

Answer: Simile

Friday, August 21

Sleepy, Happy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey, Doc.  Who's missing?

Answer: Bashful

Thursday, August 20

Does a merry-go-round turn clockwise or counterclockwise?

Answer: Counterclockwise

Wednesday, August 19

Do books have even # pages on the right or left side?

Answer: Left

Tuesday, August 18

In which hand is the Statue of Liberty's torch?

Answer: Right

Monday, August 17

On a standard traffic light, is the green on the top of bottom?

Answer: Bottom