Luncheon honors 25 Women in Leadership

By WEEK Producer

September 5, 2013 Updated Sep 5, 2013 at 10:30 PM CDT

EAST PEORIA, Ill. – On Thursday, 25 women from across central Illinois were recognized for their leadership in their communities.

WEEK’s 25 Women in Leadership awards were given out Thursday afternoon.

Keynote Speaker and Peoria County Administrator Lori Curtis Luther said she is proud of all the work, leadership and service these women have demonstrated.

Luther said there is a lot of work to be done in central Illinois, but events like this are important to show how far women have come.

“This is just an incredible opportunity to acknowledge the great work that the 25 women being honored this year have made to the community,” said Luther. “This is a process where women are recommended by their peers and selected by their peers for this great honor.”

The 2013 Women in Leadership honorees are:

1. Stacy Borho

2. Jan Brown

3. Renee Charles

4. Jan Deissler

5. Dr. Phillis Dewitt

6. Roxanne Dorsey

7. Anna Evans

8. Amanda Gavin

9. Susannah Gawor

10. Margaret Gustafson

11. Julie Hancock House

12. Victoria Kline-Zook

13. Julie Locke

14. Annette Martinez

15. Jody McKinty

16. Brenda O’Russa

17. Dr. Lisa Parker

18. Liz Rickert

19. Janet Roth

20. Pat Schou

21. Betsy Silzer

22. Barbara Sims-Malone

23. Tammy Rich Stimson

24. Margaret Swanson

25. Julie K Walker

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.