September 7, 2011

Illini announce hoops schedule

By WEEK Reporter

Illini announce hoops schedule

September 7, 2011 Updated Sep 7, 2011 at 2:32 PM CDT

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME TV
Sunday Oct. 23 Orange & Blue Scrimmage Assembly Hall 4 pm
Tuesday Nov. 1 Wayne State (Exh.) Assembly Hall 7:30 pm BTN.com
Monday Nov. 7 Quincy (Exh.) Assembly Hall 7:30 pm BTN.com
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Friday Nov. 11 Loyola-Chicago Assembly Hall 8 pm BTN.com
Monday Nov. 14 SIU Edwardsville % Assembly Hall 7:30 pm BTN.com
Thursday Nov. 17 Lipscomb % Assembly Hall 8 pm TBD
Tuesday Nov. 22 vs. Richmond % Cancun, Mexico TBD TBD
Wednesday Nov. 23 vs. Rutgers/Illinois State % Cancun, Mexico TBD TBD
Sunday Nov. 27 Chicago State Assembly Hall Noon BTN
Tuesday Nov. 29 at Maryland # College Park, Md. 6:30 pm ESPN
Saturday Dec. 3 Gonzaga Assembly Hall 2:15 pm ESPN2
Wednesday Dec. 7 St. Bonaventure Assembly Hall 8 pm TBD
Sunday Dec. 11 Coppin State Assembly Hall 7 pm TBD
Saturday Dec. 17 vs. UNLV Chicago, Ill. (United Center) 4 pm BTN
Monday Dec. 19 Cornell Assembly Hall 7 pm TBD
Thursday Dec. 22 vs. Missouri * St. Louis, Mo. (Scottrade Center) 8 pm ESPN2
Tuesday Dec. 27 Minnesota Assembly Hall 6:30 pm BTN
Saturday Dec. 31 at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. 3 pm ESPN2
Wednesday Jan. 4 at Northwestern Evanston, Ill. 6 pm BTN
Saturday Jan. 7 Nebraska Assembly Hall Noon BTN
Tuesday Jan. 10 Ohio State Assembly Hall 8 pm ESPN
Thursday Jan. 19 at Penn State University Park, Pa. 8 pm ESPN/ESPN2
Sunday Jan. 22 Wisconsin Assembly Hall 1 pm BTN
Saturday Jan. 28 at Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. 7 pm BTN
Tuesday Jan. 31 Michigan State Assembly Hall 6 pm ESPN
Sunday Feb. 5 Northwestern Assembly Hall 2 pm BTN
Thursday Feb. 9 at Indiana Bloomington, Ind. 7 pm BTN
Sunday Feb. 12 at Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. Noon CBS
Wednesday Feb. 15 Purdue Assembly Hall 7:30 pm BTN
Saturday Feb. 18 at Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. 4 pm BTN
Tuesday Feb. 21 at Ohio State Columbus, Ohio 6 pm ESPN
Sunday Feb. 26 Iowa Assembly Hall 5 pm BTN
Thursday March 1 Michigan Assembly Hall 6 pm ESPN/ESPN2
Sunday March 4 at Wisconsin Madison, WIs. TBD TBD
Thu.-Sun. March 8-11 Big Ten Tournament Indianapolis, Ind. (Conseco Fieldhouse) TBD TBD
Tue.-Wed. March 13-14 NCAA First Round Dayton, Ohio TBD TruTV
Thu.-Sun. March 15-18 NCAA Second & Third Rounds TBD TBD CBS, TBS, TNT, TruTV
Thu.-Sun. March 22-25 NCAA Regionals TBD TBD CBS, TBS
Sat. & Mon. March 31 & April 2 NCAA Final Four New Orleans, La. (Louisiana Superdome) TBD CBS
% = Cancun Challenge
# = Big Ten/ACC Challenge
* = Busch Braggin’ Rights
All times listed are Central.
All dates and times are subject to change.
Remaining times and television information will be released when available.
Last updated Sept. 7

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.